My yard…so many details…

My farmhouse…always a work in progress…

Lauren-9337

 

As many of you know I am a part-time photographer…when I first became seriously interested in the art, I carried my camera EVERYWHERE!!! But as photography moved into the “work” mode, I found it harder to take photos “just for me”…(when would I have time to edit/play with these images?) So a couple of days ago I took my camera for an early morning stroll…and came back with way too many images for a blog post…but decided to post 80+ images regardless…


Lauren-9341
Yard-3

Like the interior of my home, and so many of your’s, there is a story for so many of the things that we hold dear…so is my outdoor space…the watering can came from my mother-in-law’s basement when we were sorting through her possessions after her passing…my sister-in-law generously said that I should give this a home…Thank you, Faye…

The iris below came from a cousin’s garden…Thank you, Bill…

Yard-4  Yard-5  Yard-7  Yard-8

Love these…

Yard-9

My back yard…

Yard-10

Yard-11

Love the yellow chairs…what a great color yellow is…a compliment to every color…

Yard-12  Yard-13

I let the chimes out all year…love hearing them in the winter…a reminder of things past and things to come…

Yard-14  Yard-15  Yard-16  Yard-17

I would like to make this a terrarium…take a walk in the woods and find some ferns, moss and any other goodies…

Yard-18  Yard-19

I like container gardening…you know how plants look so good when you sit them in your garden, still in the pots, after coming home from the greenhouse…and then you plant them in the ground and they seem to disappear? In the containers you can showcase some and make others background flowers…more control and I am all about control :-)))

Yard-20

One of my grandson’s watering cans…

Yard-23 Yard-21
Yard-22
Yard-24

A must have in the garden…bird feeders…and spring is the best time to see an increased variety of birds…

Yard-25  Yard-26

Also a must…herbs…even if you don’t use them they add interest and aroma…

Yard-27

In the garden…I use this old bucket found in a shed here to scoop my doggie “do do”…

Yard-28  Yard-29  Yard-30  Yard-31  Yard-32  Yard-33  Yard-34  Yard-35  Yard-36  Yard-37  Yard-38

Water droplets…how cool on a dewy morning…

Yard-39

My front porch…a favorite spot for early morning coffee…

Yard-40

 

More yellow chairs…

Yard-41  Yard-42  Yard-43  Yard-44  Yard-45  Yard-46  Yard-47  Yard-48  Yard-49  Yard-50

In the barn…had to include feeding the barn cats…

Yard-51

Weeds…

Yard-52  Yard-53  Yard-54  Yard-55  me-9852

…and the horses…

me-9916 Yard-56  Yard-57  Yard-58  Yard-59  Yard-60  Yard-61  Yard-62  Yard-63

Love dew drops and sunlight…

Yard-64  Yard-65  Yard-66  Yard-67  Yard-68  Yard-69  Yard-70  Yard-71

Much to look forward to…

Yard-72  Yard-73  Yard-74  Yard-75

Garden helpers…

Yard-76  Yard-77  Yard-78  Yard-79  Yard-80  Yard-81

Rubber boots…a must for those wet, wet mornings…

I hope I didn’t bore you too much with this long post…there is so much joy in gardening…always something new and different…and beauty all around!

Yard-82

About paula fairman photography

I am a lover of photography and the emotions that photography can capture...it can take you back in time...to a place that you once were...and make your memories and emotions fresh again... View all posts by paula fairman photography

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 593 other followers

